Tupac Shakur to Receive Posthumous Hollywood Walk of Fame Star

Tupac ShakurAccording to variety.com, The Hollywood Walk of Fame committee chairman David Green announced next year’s list of honorees today at a ceremony where Jennifer Lopez received her honor, with Tupac Shakur set to be lauded posthumously along with comedian/actor Phil Hartman.

In the film category, those scheduled to receive a star in 2014 are: Orlando Bloom, Ray Dolby, Sally Field, Jack Harris, Jessica Lange, Matthew McConaughey, Liam Neeson, Paul Mazursky and Tom Sherak.

In TV, Giancarlo Esposito will receive a star, along with Dabney Coleman, Kaley Cuoco, Claire Danes, Deidre Hall, Cheryl Hines, Don Mischer, Rickey Smiley and Hartman. Music stars in addition to Shakur include Motown songwriters Holland-Dozier-Holland, Katy Perry, and Rick Springfield.

article by Lori Lakin Hutcherson


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.